Home > About us > Our members

Our members

The East Sussex Strategic Partnership (ESSP) has 22 members representing public, private and voluntary and community sector organisations that play a central role in delivering Pride of Place, the East Sussex Sustainable Community Strategy.


Steve Manwaring (Chair) 

SpeakUp Forum

Cllr Keith Glazier (Vice Chair)

East Sussex County Council

Petrina Mayson

Action in Rural Sussex

Cllr David Tutt

Eastbourne Borough Council 


Eastbourne, Hailsham and Seaford CCG and Hastings and Rother CCG

Cllr Bill Bentley

East Sussex County Council 

Dawn Whittaker

East Sussex Fire & Rescue Service

Michael Turner

Environment Agency

Peter Archer

Federation of Small Businesses

Cllr Kim Forward

Hastings Borough Council

Ashley Scarff

High Weald Lewes havens CCG

Paul Harwood

Highways Agency

Wayne Edmunds

JobCentre Plus

Caroline Sharp and Debbie Piggott

Kent, Surrey and Sussex Community Rehabilitation Company (Seetec)

Cllr Andy Smith

Lewes District Council

Andrea Saunders

National Probation Service

Pennie Ford

NHS England - Surrey and Sussex Area Team

Katy Bourne

Police and Crime Commissioner

Cllr Carl Maynard

Rother District Council

Carole Dixon and Alan Bruzon

SpeakUp Forum

Keith Stevens 

Sussex Associations of Local Councils 

Emma Brice

Sussex Police

Graham Peters
Team East Sussex

Cllr Bob Standley 

Wealden District Council